workwear roundup

In honour of my new job (starting Monday!), my boy bought me a watch I had been eying off for a very. long. time. I’ve worn it every day since then, and only take it off to shower, sleep, or dance. It’s true love.

So as I was thinking about what I would need to start the new job next week, I found myself adding work wear to the shopping carts of various online fashion stores (yes, I am one of those people). I thought it would be fun to create a little round up so you could see what I would buy, if only I had unlimited funds.

Inspired by my beautiful watch, I was drawn to very classic lines and traditional “corporate wear”. Nearly everything is black, and would create a perfect capsule wardrobe, with a couple of pretty pieces thrown in as well. Let me know which piece you would love to add to your basics at home!

Work wear roundup

the watch. Classic St Andrews Lady from Daniel Wellington
one. Member of the Board heel from Modcloth
two. Blue sweater vest from PigPigCowDesigns
three. Winter Rainbow Polka Dot Day Dress from Sessun
four. Women’s professional pants from Light in the Box
five. Linen tailored blazer from ASOS
six. Leather messenger bag from LeftoverStudio
seven. Women’s high waist chiffon skirt from Richcoco

4 thoughts on “workwear roundup

Have a thought? I'd love to hear it!

