joyful january

Happy 2015! I can’t believe that another year has passed with me swearing faithfully to post more regularly, and then just not. It seems to be an annual thing for me.

December is always tough for me – Christmas is a fairly stressful event. Trying to balance two families (three now really, with I’s Mum as well) and making sure that never the twain shall meet really takes a toll on me – mentally, emotionally, and physically. This year I only ended up with a cold from self-inflicted stress, which is better than previous years.

As a result of that, I always seem to really enjoy January. It’s summer here in the southern hemisphere, which equals beautiful blue sunshine days or temperamental thunderstorms. I am happy with either. This year I have been working on Leonie Dawson’s Shining Life workbook for 2015 – I didn’t realise how many things I have been working on letting go of, and how many adventures I am looking forward to in the new year. If you’re looking for a guide to setting your goals for the new year, check her out (no affiliation, I just think she’s rad)!

As it’s a new month, I thought I would do another monthly round up. I hope you like them, and find something perfect for you or a special person in your life!

Joyful January

one. January’s flower, carnation (Pink carnation photo from Ingrid Beddoes).
two. Garnet, the beautiful gemstone of January (garnet necklace from CoraliBondi)
three. Saturn is the planet associated with January (Saturn & it’s moons poster from The Geekerie)
four. The main sun sign for January is Capricorn (Capricorn coffee spoon from Milk and Honey Luxuries)
five. A notepad to start the year off right (Start Somewhere notepad from June Letters Studio)

Enjoy what’s left of your holidays, wherever you are! xo

Have a thought? I'd love to hear it!

